Thankful Thursday

  • I’m thankful that I got a killer deal on luggage at Target last year…Because that means I can fit my entire wardrobe in it when we go on va-kay to Vermont next week… My husband is NOT, I repeat NOT, thankful for this same thing. ūüôā
  • I am thankful for the dog tiring out a mile into his walk this afternoon… It’s not quite cool enough out to wear long black yoga pants and be comfy out there, thank you.
  • I’m thankful I only got a LITTLE snippy with the girl from US Bank when I just called to complain about an extra charge I saw on Mint.com for our mortgage… Since you know… I was the dunce who added USBank and was actually looking at USBank transactions, not duplicate charges to my account as I huffily told her had happened. ¬†I’m also thankful that she didn’t call me a moron for not noticing that BEFORE I called.
  • I’m thankful we have out of control¬†Swiss¬†chard. ¬†Since the gasoline in the grill is empty… Grilled Chicken with Corn on the grill is not happening tonight… But, without¬†additional¬†cash outlay, we can have¬†Swiss¬†chard with tomatoes and chickpeas… My frugal-sense is a-buzzing away with joy!
  • I’m thankful for having such a great sniffer… yes… my nose and sense of smell… Not only can I avoid spoiled milk SECONDS after it spoils, but all afternoon I’ve been able to smell the delicious smell of puppy dog. ¬†HEAVENLY!!
  • I’m thankful for having a job that allows me so much down time to just enjoy my life. ¬†And I’m thankful for reminders that I.AM.ALLOWED.TO.ENJOY.MY.LIFE. ¬†I don’t have to feel guilty for being happy. ¬†I don’t have to feel guilty for having to work less than most. ¬†I can just enjoy my life for what it is each day. ¬†
      • Secondary thankful note… I’m glad that Hubs doesn’t get so jealous that he makes me go back to The Bank. ¬†I mean, he’s jealous… He stood right in the kitchen today after emptying the¬†dish-washing¬†water and said it… but… I think when he looked at the dishes piled up and realized I¬†would¬†be the one cleaning them… that jealousy vanished… Immediately.
  • I am thankful I put wine in the fridge last week, because I’m so having a glass in about 2.2 seconds after I post this… ¬†I mean… How else is a girl going to tackle the mass of dishes to be done?!?

What are you thankful for??? I mean… Other than this post?!? ūüôā

Leave a Reply

