Meal Plan Monday

I’m still not sure how I feel about the meal plan Monday thing… you know… Since my meal plans start on Sunday but Meal Plan Sunday doesn’t sound as good…  What a conundrum!

Here’s what we’re eating this week at the Grange household…

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Grilled Plank Salmon Salmon Tacos Cajun Lentils and Rice Grilled Chicken & Corn *Gas ran out in grill, may have to bake* Tofu Stirfry Pizza Travel Day 

I know am having salmon tacos tonight, but since Hubs and I are passing like two ships in the night, I’m not sure what he will do with his salmon.  We scored BIG TIME at Kroger yesterday with the salmon on a plank… It was a HUGE piece of fish and it was only $14 because it was on manager’s special.  And it was crazy good last night.  I bet anything the leftovers tonight will be even better!

I really love my meal plans, but we use them more as a guideline…  For example, Hubs has already requested that we make burgers one night this week.  I’m thinking we might bump the chicken since our chicken’s frozen, and he’s planning on snagging un-frozen burger meat.  

Since the septic is still jacked up, I’m off to the laundromat!  Flashback to the good ol days when Hubs was still in college. 🙂

Leave a Reply

