Thankful Thursday!

Just another edition of Thankful Thursday!

If you look hard enough, and with the right lens, there’s always something you can be thankful for!

I had hoped to start off the day thankful that the Septic Guys arrived late in the day yesterday and quickly and easily pumped us, so I could do laundry today.  Since that didn’t happen, I’m chosing to be thankful for the fact that the guy did call Hubs and did admit he dropped the ball and we’re first on the list after lunch.  I might be very much less thankful later if we get “lost in the shuffle” again. 🙂  And I’m verrrrrrrrrrry thankful for our awesome neighbors… One of our neighbors up the street offered the use of their laundry equipment.  So lucky!

I’m thankful for the weather!!  It’s gorgeous out.  The skies are “Perfect Summer Sky” blue today with lovely white puffy clouds.  It’s so perfectly beautiful that I didn’t even want to take a picture to share because there’s no way to do it justice.

I’m thankful for a job I love… and that I am surrounded by people who support me.  I have some of the most amazing clients, and my at home support is pretty fabuloso too.

I love that I’m taking the time to recreate the way I massage.  My thumbs are very hyperlax, and bend all the way backwards, which used to be a great party trick is a good way to hurt myself.  I hadn’t been taking as great care with them as I should have.  I’ve worked diligently to rework how I massage to minimize my use of them, and I’m very proud of the result.  Self-care doesn’t have to be optional.  In fact to be a healthy individual it should be mandatory!  And I’m thankful for that reminder.

And finally, what I am probably most thankful for today is getting a great night of sleep last night.  I’m my best when I get 8 hours, give or take 20 minutes.  I love being rested!!!

Anyone else out there thankful today????

Leave a Reply

