It’s about time…

I’ve been feeling like every day I have run out of time with little or nothing to show for it.

Funny how I have definitely been finding enough time to read a bazillion blogs…and then have to race around like a chicken with my head cut off to do my actual To-Do list.
Funny as in In-Your-Face-Mindy…. not funny as in Ha ha.
Which has been making me feel extra lazy… or like I’m living a life that isn’t fulfilling my purpose(s).  I suspect I knew that this was happening for sometime now… but what really brought it to the forefront was Jillian’s Shred.  Remember how it made me feel like I was halfassing my workouts for months.  😦  And then when I started looking a little more seriously at the rest of my life… I realized I might have been halfassing in a lot of other areas as well.
It’s EASY to just hit the bare minimum.  It’s hard to live a rich full life at times.  But that’s what I want.  I want to be the best little Mindy I can be.
I want to be the strongest, healthiest Mindy.
I want to be effective.
I want to be able to count on myself.
I got soft on myself…
It’s okay Mindy… You’ll stop binging tomorrow.  
It’s okay Mindy, you’ll run tomorrow.  
It’s okay Mindy, you’ll do your x, y or z tomorrow.
Guess what??? Day after day… It’s not okay.
Going easy on myself is okay ONCE in a WHILE, not daily like it’s become.  A poor decision doesn’t mean I wait until the next day to fix it.  I can fix it in that next little moment that comes along.
I think know I needed to give myself a break for a little while and let myself heal from the time at the bank.  I was broken inside.  Since I can now reflect back and see I’ve been too easy on myself, I will take that as the sign that I’m ready to up the ante a little and start buckling back down.
That’s why I didn’t post yesterday.  I needed to do some soul searching and see if things in life were reflecting what I wanted them to.  I like to do that from time to time, as you know.  
Yesterday was a good day, even with the soul searching… The huge SCORE! of the day yesterday is that Hubs wanted fish for dinner… Honestly… Hubs could eat fish every morning, noon and night…  But I agreed to the fish if he made it.. and he did!!  It was some herb encrusted salmon, and he made some spicy french-style green beans.  He gets an A+.  The other positive of the day yesterday is I did get to bed at a decent hour last night, 9:30…  
This morning I slept until 7:15.  I got up and showered.  After which i noticed the black circles under my eyes were smaller!!!  And Hubs made breakfast to save time because Theron and I dropped him off at work today.  I came home, made my list for the day and then took off for work.  After the massage I walked home, checked my email, made myself go Shred.  I did get mad at the Shred; I’m so all done with level 1.  Jillian gets kinda annoying after a few days.  I thought about running but my knee is pretty swollen so instead I took Theron for a nice long 37 minute walk.  On the way home I was stopped by one of our wild neighbors.  Didn’t he know I was hungry enough to eat a yak at that point????  Finally I snuck away during a phone call he received and got to have lunch.  Whew!!!
Alright.  So that’s why I’m just stopping this post here and now, and going upstairs to shower, and then make dinner (crockpot style) and make a dessert for this weekend.  And then get ready for Cellar Door!!  Oh and there’s some Hokie football to partake in as well. 🙂
Leave a Reply

