Peanut Butter Chocolate Balls!!!

It’s been a super pretty out this weekend!  Perfect crispness!  I am so thankful for happy weekends.

We’ve been taking the little furman out for walks on the Greenway the past two days.  This has been perfect for him because it’s flatter walking than our neighborhood and we’re trying to take it easy on his hips while he reabsorbs that bone chip.  He’s been pain med free for the past two days as well!!  Fingers crossed this means he’s having a speedy recovery!

Yesterday was filled with creating the awesome breakfast strata above, errands (CVS & AC Moore), Shredding, party planning for a coffee themed party next weekend, Hubs replaced some outlets & mowed, I picked the house up more and puttered around making pork chili…  After dinner Hubs watched some football game he just had to watch… and I read two books.  Yup, two Meg Cabot books.  I really enjoyed the first one… It was Insatiable.  As soon as I finished it, I requested the next book in the series from the library. 🙂  That means my only book left from my library run this week is Ben-Hur.  Has anyone read this?  Does it count as a classic?

This morning we hit up the Greenway again, shredded again, and did some spectacular yardwork.  We pulled up a bunch of stuff, cut up some excess wood, made a trail down the back part of the yard, trimmed some trees… It looks awesome.  I’ll have to find pictures of what the backyard looked like when we moved in and do a before and after sometime…. it’s mind blowing how much just doing a little bit at a time can transform a back yard!

Oh… And I made PB chocolate balls.

Since I ate like…. 8 Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups yesterday…  Mindlessly.  I figured if I was gonna do that kinda thing, I might as well control what went into it.

PB Chocolate Balls
1/4 cup maple syrup
1/4 cup cocoa powder
3/4 cup PB (I used TJ’s Valencia with Flax; if I hadn’t used the one with flax in it already, I would probably have added it)
1 tbsp protein powder (I used Hemp)
1/4 cup crispy cereal (I used Koala Crisp)
Coconut flakes to roll in

Mix all ingredients except coconut flakes.
Pour coconut flakes onto a small plate.
Roll mixture into balls.  Mine are just under the size of a golf ball I guess.  But you can make them whatever size you like. 😉
Roll balls in coconut flakes.

Done.

Enjoy. 🙂

I’ve had some Mrs. Leepers Pasta cooking away while I have been typing, and we’re topping it with a balsamic vinaigrette and some olives… so I’m off to enjoy that now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

