I totally kicked Monday’s ass.

Soooo….
I made pancakes for me and Hubs for breakfast. 🙂

I practiced some yoga.

I got my ass handed to me by Jillian Michaels ala 30 Day Shred (Yes, first attempt and the “easiest” level.)

Watched the pilot of “The New Girl” while I ran on the treadmill.  It was cute.  Like that inner awkward girl inside me is her outside-the-person personality.

Showered and did my hair… Yes… On a day as full as today, that’s a full on accomplishment!!

I made a gluten free, non-dairy cheese for lunch nachos…  And shared them with that handsome guy that comes for lunch most days.  And because I’m in that sharing sort of mood, I’ll even share the recipe with you…

It’s adapted from Angela at Oh She Glow’s Quick and Dirty 5 Ingredient Cheeze sauce… The only tweaks were that I used coconut oil in place of the Earth Balance, and I added a splash of Worcestershire Sauce (with negates the whole vegan aspect of Angela’s sauce).  Super yum.

Theron and I went for an adventure-bound around the neighborhood looking at the Halloween decorations.  Speaking of Theron… He seems bored lately.  Even though I’m home and he’s getting more interaction.  What do you do with a bored dog?

I also made bread.

And grains for the first few days of the week… I just used some from a jar I had, and thought it could be quinoa… come to find out… It’s a mix of quinoa and millet!!  I love my rice cooker.  It’s so versatile as it’s also what i make my grains in.

I also spray painted a bucket with a lid we purchased last year to store our ashes from the ash-hole (aka fireplace).  It was all shiny and silver… and we wanted it to match our wrought iron stuff, so Rustoleum to the rescue!!

I also fixed our spider decoration for the door for this evening.  It had fallen down the stairs when I was fighting with our storage bins a few weeks back.  A few spots of superglue and it’s good as new!!

And then, I did the coolest thing of the day…

I made gluten free biscotti!!!  I had wanted something scone-y or biscottish last night when I was reading The Lord of The Rings out loud to Hubs… We had sleepy time tea and a couple squares of dark chocolate with raspberries, but the whole while I was wishing the chocolate was something crumblier. 🙂

This stuff is dangerous good….

Want the recipe???
Knew it!

Lemon Currant Biscotti


2 tbsp coconut oil
1/3 cup sugar
1 tbsp lemon extract
1/2 tbsp vanilla extract
1 egg plus 1 egg white
1/2 cup currants
1 3/4 cups gluten free baking mix (If not using a baking mix, you may want to add Xantham or similar)

Preheat oven to 325 degrees F.
Cream together coconut oil and sugar.
Beat in extracts and eggs.
Add baking mix/flour and currants.
Combine well.

On a cookie sheet (Either greased or on top of parchment paper) form a 3″ wide log approximately the length of the cookie sheet.  Leave 2″ margin all the way around on cookie sheet as dough will spread.  Place in preheated oven for 35 minutes.
Remove and let cool.  Turn temperature on oven down to 300 degrees F.
Once cooled, slice into 1/2 ” slices.
Lay out slices on their sides and bake an additional 25 minutes.

You could use any extract you like, and replace the currants with other yummy things.  🙂

These are sooooooooooo tasty.

I’m off to make dinner (grains, sauteed spinach with an egg on top) for me and Hubs.

We have a Halloween Front Porch Party to swing by around 6, and then hoof it back here to hand out treats!

Happy Halloween!
Theron’s ready… are you???

Leave a Reply

