Bathroom Etiquette

I used to think men were grosser than women when it came to personal habits. 
To that end, I’d like to extend a huge Thank You to the Ladies that use the bathrooms here at work… They have proven me wrong… oh, so very wrong….

While I am a huge fan of challenging your beliefs, and seeing if they still hold water… This is not one I wanted to have challenged, and certainly not like this… No.. Never like this. 

The ladies in this building I work in… They seem to act like zoo animals when it comes to the restroom.  I kid you not… There has been crap on the walls, on the floor, unflushed toilets, clogged toilets… The list goes on, and in it’s full glory is astounding…

Recently a sign was posted:

I can’t even begin to believe this had to be posted at all, until I think of all the crap (get it???) that I’ve witnessed in there.  I promise you, I work with GROWN PEOPLE.  We did used to have a daycare located on premise, but no more… 

So now, not only do I believe women are truly capable of grossness that would make a man blush…

But that very same location has given rise to me also believing maybe, just maybe, women are more inconsiderate than men… Shocking… But please, the evidence is presented below…
I completely understand that some people in this building work in call centers… and therefore only get x# of minutes per break… 

But I will never understand being on your cell phone… while in a stall… in a public bathroom…. which contains many stalls….  and talking about your very most personal business!!!

Such as:
Who could be your child’s father…
What diseases you have and when you can pick up your prescription…
Who you beat up last weekend…
Who you slept with last night…

You never know who’s in the next stall…  But I’d bet after someone overhears that kind of juicy news… they’ll wash their hands a few extra times to see what you look like!!

And then… I can’t help but think…  Who in the world are you on the phone with that doesn’t think it’s gross that you’re in a public restroom, with all sorts of people in their doing their business, toilets flushing (well, most of the time). etc???

Boggles the mind…  Seriously…

2 thoughts on “Bathroom Etiquette

Leave a Reply

