Wild Inside the Office

The area I work in has no windows.

Neither do the hallways…  well, except one set of doors has a small window.

Sometimes, when the heat is super intense… a most wonderful thing happens…  The cicadas get so very loud… So very loud they are able to penetrate the walls here.  And for a small blissful amount of time… I can hear nature.  I can hear there is a world outside these walls. 

Earlier today, I got sooooo excited.  I thought I heard a bird chirping.  I thought that maybe it was in the same tree outside I could hear the cicadas in. 

Silly me… It was just a squeaky printer.

😦

Leave a Reply

