Hi, My name is Mindy… and I’m addicted to exercise.

Who’s head has been up her tush all day?  Who’s been so ornery that people have run upon seeing her approach?  Who has left crushed hearts in her wake?  ME.  I’m sure you all find this hard to believe…

And do you know why I have been so godawfully mean?

I skipped on my workout this morning.  I didn’t get my addictive little endorphin rush…  Neither did Hubs…

Not putting two and two together… what with my mental fog from not sweating it out this morning…  I’d been complaining about being so crotchety that I wanted to run away from myself.  And so sluggish and cluttered in the brain I could hardly stand it!!!  Finally I told Hubs I was just going to go for a walk and see what happened… 

And these are the startling results… as evidenced by emails between me and the handsome Hubs…

From: MinG
To: Hubs

Exercise did the trick!
Hi, My name is Mindy… and I’m addicted to exercise.

From: Hubs
To: MinG

Hi Min…may I call you Min?
Well Min, I too, am an addict, light. Welcome to the club!

Please feel free to join our club….  We won’t charge you much.  Maybe some motivation and encouragement help from time to time… but you see, we will give you the same in return.  We can all become healthier and happier together!!!

2 thoughts on “Hi, My name is Mindy… and I’m addicted to exercise.

Leave a Reply

