Broken Camera Syndrome

I married the GoldenBoy.  Somehow, things always work out so wonderful for him… Except… The fact he married a hurried, somewhat clumsy, stress-o-matic girl. 

IToday, i did something typical of me…  When I was cooking dinner, I was rushing.  I didn’t shut the camera off since I intended to snap a couple more pics.  I put it up on the cookbook shelf… right above Hubs mug of tea…. and the auto adjust keep moving the lens in and out, and then moved the camera off the bookshelf… into the below mug of tea.

I drowned the camera, and also cracked the screen.  I may add that the camera is only about 3 months old.  I may also add that we’re going with my MIL for a once in a lifetime trip to Italy in a month.

And I broke the new camera.

And that my friends, is why you will not have pictures of our dinner, or our gorgeous fire.  That’s why there’s no daily cuteness. 

That being said…

Today was a great Saturday!

I slept in a half hour more than I wanted to.  Hubs and I are still not successful with the sleep thing.  In fact, I’m so tired right now, that it’s all I can do not to beg him to make me a cappuccino.
I did get up though and got right to exercising.  Hubs brought the civic in for an oil change.  While he did that, I worked out, so I could be done and cleaned up for a massage scheduled midday. I went on the bike.  I stretched my Achilles.  I did some PT.  And then I did something amazing…

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

I went on the treadmill.  And i walked for a few minutes…. then I ran.  Yes, I ran on the treadmill.  I had to follow that up with a cool down walk.

My Achilles allowed me to use it.  Hip Hip Hooray!!! 

I sure am hoping it is a sign that I’m on the mended path.  It might seem like a measly 13 minutes to you.  But to me… It showed I’m on the mend, without reinjury!!

Of course I stretched the crud out of my Achilles again after that!!  And the additional good news it that i seems fine still.

I found a recipe for blueberry pancakes, I had to hop in this shower so I wouldn’t be late for my appointment.  Hubs made them and we ate them.  They were decent, and not too bad on the calories.  We’re still hunting for our perfect recipe.  If you have a good one…. SHARE! 🙂

After breakfast I made my way to the day spa.  Thank goodness it’s just up the road.  My 11am cancelled; she was sick.  Totally understandable.  I did however have a 12pm… (I still can’t figure out why in the world they scheduled me 11-12, and again at 12…  No time to change linens that way!)  My 12pm appt was a 30 minute massage.  Originally I thought my 11am appt was an hour and a half… Miscommunication.  Anyway.  A 30 minute massage is truly nothing more than a tease.  You can’t truly work the whole body.  It’s hard to have the time for intake, clothing removal, massage, clothing put back on, etc.  However, the client was a super sweetheart. 

After the massage I had a great chance to catch up with the owner.  Lot’s of great opportunities coming up in the future.  🙂  I can’t tell you how much easier it is to work on creating a practice when you have someone to do your scheduling, laundry, etc.  It’s a great fit.  They are very holistically minded, which fits my perspective well.  If you’re in the Roanoke area, click on the Breathe page and it’ll give you info for scheduling with me!! (Shameless Plug!!!)

We ran errands this afternoon.  At Kroger, a most wonderful thing happened.  There was a TON of markdowns in the GF section.  The dept manager told us that he got an accidental TRIPLE order.  Bad luck for them, good luck for us!!! 
We stocked up on GF crackers, GF pasta, GF pretzels, GF pancake mix, and sunbutter.

SCORE!

Dinner was a creative attempt at using some Philadelphia Creme.  There was a creamy pasta recipe on the back of the container.  We used Al Fresco Chicken Sausage (I think it was “savory garlic”, but I KNOW it was labelled GF!), a red pepper, a frozen Italian Veggie mix and some spinach… Threw some pasta on top and then added the Creme.

Here’s what I say about the creme…  It wasn’t “real”.  It didn’t taste like “real” food.  It didn’t satisfy like “real” food.  I was insanely disappointed.  I hate to say it but I will not be using the other container in the fridge.

It hurt my stomach.  Being the delicate flower that I am…  I have an extreeeemely sensitive system.  That’s why it’s so important to me to eat clean, to eat healthy, to get good sleep, keep my stress levels down and exercise regularly.  Those things out of balance, and my digestive system punishes me.  I’m being punished for the Philadelphia Creme.  😦 

It’s time for me to take my stomach meds, and head to bed to hopefully wake up and have my poor stomach not fighting me.

Happy 2nd Weigh In Tomorrow!!!

Remember to check it out!!!Paula’s Excellent Challenge

Daily Cuteness:
When Hubs went to get me an oil change and to have a little oil leak checked out.  Being the stand up chap he is… he also got my car inspected!!!!  He’s a super star!

2 thoughts on “Broken Camera Syndrome

Leave a Reply

