Tofu Thursday!

Last night I had a massage to give.  I never know until midday on Wednesdays if I have one scheduled or not, I like to keep the availability there as long as possible for last minute scheduling opportunities.  It went swimmingly!  I find such peace and calm when I massage.  I feel like I’m right where I’m supposed to be, and all is aligned how it should be.  What a joy to find something like that as an occupation, even if it is part time.   Even better, the client rebooked!!!  Without me asking!  That’s the best kind of feedback!  I don’t count clients as potential regulars until the third appt… so she’s working on being my 2nd regular. 
When I got home my handsome man (non-furry variety) was working away at our dinner.  Which was pretty rockin!!  Lettuce, tomato, spinach, crumbled feta, and the best part…. Balsamic Marinated Grilled Portabellas.  Oh man were those to die for!!!
After dinner I wanted to take Theron for a walk.  It looked like the threat of more rain was just a threat, nothing more, so out the door we went.  It was so nice.  I love the rain, so the rain wouldn’t have stopped me.  Last night there was this really excellent warm wind blowing.  It’s the kind of wind that makes your cheeks rosy without chilling you.  It made me happy to be alive.  The walk was so nice, I didn’t’ want it to end!
I had a little project that I needed to attend to.  I’m hoping it works out and I’ll be able to share it at some point.  But it was important and had to take priority over the blogtastic adventures of Gluten Free Min G!
We slept in this morning… It was so awesome.  There was a storm outside and I swear, the thunder was so loud, it sounded RIGHT OVER HEAD.  I love to lay in bed and listen to storms.  (See, I love rain.)
That did mean, however, that the morning workout was skipped!!!  I still have had a good day though!  I’m hoping I’m on a roll.  It helped that Jon made us an omelet last night so we could have it this morning for breakfast!!

Tonight Hubs has a survey to take, so I’m making dinner.  This meal has been my intention for several days…
Mexican rubbed Tofu
Kroger Fiesta Mix Veggies
Brown Rice
Ortega Taco Sauce
Feta

The feta is a little last minute addition.  I broiled the tofu again.  This is SERIOUSLY the easiest way to make tofu.  I’m going to have to do a step by step guide.  Tofu used to scare me!!  I t seemed so hard and was such a flop when I tried it.  This makes it super easy and usable.
Hubs’ usually plays b-ball on Thursday nights.  But it was cancelled tonight.  Shortly we’ll go on a walk.  It’s cold, and he’s not a fan of the cold so keep your fingers crossed that we can keep him out there the whole half hour!!!  I had planned to fit a workout in as well this evening, but now it’s v. unlikely. ;( 
Daily Cuteness:  Theron trying to keep me from heading back to work when I came to see him on my lunch break. 🙂
Leave a Reply

